Ma’a salamah

April 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

I switch my place in front of the telly at the hotel’s lobby to charge my laptop. The telly is airing a live match between CSKA Moscow versus Rubin Kazan. But my eyes are more attracted to twitter timeline and news headlines.

After a few minutes a man came and sit behind me. It didn’t bother me much . But after some time the man start a conversation with me. I put my earphones off and start talking.

“Do you speak English?” he asked. “Yes” I replied and said that I’m from Malaysia. He then told that he is from Jordan. I said that I visited Jordan last year and show him pictures of me in Jordan. He than started to feel happy and became more talkative. Actually I’m still tired because of the closing ceremony of Moscow Games.

But if I pulled out I miss a golden chance. It is very hard to find any Muslim here that can speak English (except Malaysian). So I continue to chat with him for almost an hour. Surprisingly he lived in Irbid. The same place I went last year. But finally I have to pull out because I need to go to the train station. I left him with goodbye in Arabic.

I realized something after that. I miss my Arabic so much. It is a shame of me learning Arabic for almost 11 years in school yet cannot speak the language. I realized what is lacking. I learn just for exams and it make me feel frustrated at the end.

So how is Moscow Games going? Haha. I don’t want to say much about that. Enough if I said that the event added one more memory that I wish to erase. At least my hair is saved.Haha.

Today I have a class like a regular academic days. I was happy to see my lecturer already healthy and already went out of the hospital. But we could still see the scar in his neck with some blood still sticking. Hope he will heal fast , we surely miss him.

Today also marked a bitter mark in my heart. One of my senior in Moscow left the university. He was a good man , did not hesitate to smile to anyone , always helpful to others. It is indeed a big loss. I swear that my heart cried. I still can’t believe it. But I asked all my friends and they all say the same thing.

Don’t know what else to say. It just sad.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ma’a salamah at What happen in my life.

meta

